Lego Marvel’s Avengers will have eight open maps from the movies


Courtesy of Warner Bros. Games

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers will feature eight, open world locations to explore.

Lego Batman 3: Beyond Gotham made a somewhat crude attempt at multiple open worlds with dumbed down open planets.

Though they were fun to fly around they didn’t evoke any willingness to explore.

The planet of the Orange Lantern Corp was never on anyone’s holiday list.

The announced locations in the up and coming 2016 release, Lego Marvel’s Avengers makes a far more satisfying list.

These include: New York, Asgard, Malibu, S.H.I.E.L.D.’s base, Sokovia, South Africa, Washington D.C. and of course the favourite, Barton Farm.

All these areas can be experienced for now in the trailer at:

Lego Marvel’s Avengers is scheduled for release on January 29, 2016, for all current platforms.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s